Repsol Honda Team’s young Basque rider Jaime Busto proved to be the quickest in the qualifying round ahead of the main event in the Spanish TrialGP tomorrow in Camprodón. Toni Bou finished behind his team-mate with the day’s second fastest time.

TrialGP got its first ever qualifying round underway today – a curtain-raiser to decide the starting order of tomorrow’s first world championship round of Trial Outdoor. Camprodón, at the foot of the Pyrenees, witnessed Repsol Honda Team taking the two top positions, which give the riders the superior starting positions when the main trial begins tomorrow.

Jaime Busto was the fastest of the eighteen riders in the top category of TrialGP with a time of 29’47” in a single low-difficulty section. Before Busto snatched ‘pole position’ with a sub-thirty second score, ten-time Trial Outdoor champion Toni Bou had marked the day’s quickest time at 30’29”. Busto and Bou will head out in the final two starting positions.

Japanese rider Takahisa Fujinami, who had been the fastest in open training, lost control and received a foot fault which leaves him in fourteenth position. Tomorrow he heads out from fifth position.

Tomorrow, 15 sections and two laps of some 16 kilometers will test the riders in order to find the first winner of the TrialGP of the year in Spain.

TrialGP 2017
Qualifying Round TR1 , 1   Camprodon

Qualification results TrialGP Spain

Pos. Rider Num Nation L1 L2 L3 T3 Team Constructor Time/Gap
1 Busto Jaime 69 SPA 0 Repsol Honda Team Montesa 29.47
2 Bou Toni 1 SPA 0 Repsol Honda Team Montesa 30.29
3 Raga Adam 67 SPA 0 TRRS Factory Team TRRS 30.89
4 Farre Arnau 19 SPA 0 RFME Spea Gas Gas 32.06
5 Fajardo Jeroni 47 SPA 0 Vertigo Factory Team Vertigo 32.23
6 Dabill James 7 GBR 0 Gas Gas Factory Team Gas Gas 32.88
7 Kadlec Franz 11 GER 0 Gas Gas Factory Team Gas Gas 33.34
8 Casales Jorge 33 SPA 0 Beta Factory Racing Beta 33.47
9 Ferrer Alexandre 13 FRA 0 Sherco Factory Team Sherco 35.20
10 Price Jack 34 GBR 0 Gas Gas Factory Team Gas Gas 35.28
11 Bincaz Benoit 16 FRA 0 Scorpa Factory Scorpa 35.66
12 Gubian Loris 14 FRA 0 Beta Beta 35.77
13 Gelabert Miquel 10 SPA 0 Sherco Factory Team Sherco 36.74
14 Fujinami Takahisa 3 JPN 1 Repsol Honda Team Montesa 32.00
15 Karlsson Eddie 12 SWE 1 RG Team Montesa 33.66
16 Noguera Oriol 15 SPA 1 MRW Gas Gas Trial Team Gas Gas 38.01
17 Cabestany Albert 37 SPA 2 Sherco Factory Team Sherco 34.12
18 Grattarola Matteo 9 ITA 5 Gas Gas FG Italia Gas Gas 34.12
Location Information

Race format 15 sections x 2 laps

Carrer Plans de la Batllia, 1106, 17867 Camprodon, Girona, España - View in Google Maps


Podium 2018 (1) Toni Bou - (2) Jaime Busto - (3) Jeroni Fajardo
Podium 2017 (1) Toni Bou - (2) Adam Raga - (3) Albert Cabestany